Minor bugs of Scarlet v3.0.0 http interface

Post Reply
matteolucarelli
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2022 3:32 pm

Minor bugs of Scarlet v3.0.0 http interface

Post by matteolucarelli »

Updated Scarlet to 3.0.0
Using Google Chrome Version 103.0.5060.53 (Official Build) (64-bit)
on 1Gb interface with jumbo frames enabled,

- When leave some pages browser asks "Leave site? Changes you made may not be saved" even if no changes has been made
- same when press "Save and apply"

That's only for "Acquisition", "Adv. Auto Exposure" and "processing settings" pages. The other pages are ok
k.schauwecker
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2019 1:12 pm

Re: Minor bugs of Scarlet v3.0.0 http interface

Post by k.schauwecker »

With the new web interface, when a parameter is adjusted it takes effect immediately. However, the persistent configuration is only saved if the save button in pressed. Otherwise the parameters will be reset at the next power cycle.

The site leave confirmation is there to remind you that this site still has parameters that haven't yet been saved persistently. If you are seeing this message after an update on a particular site even though you haven't modified any parameters then please save the affected parameters once. This can be caused if a parameter from the old configuration had to be automatically adjusted because it was outside the permitted value range for the new firmware.
matteolucarelli
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2022 3:32 pm

Re: Minor bugs of Scarlet v3.0.0 http interface

Post by matteolucarelli »

If you click on "Adv Auto Exposure" and then on any other page the browser warn you about unsaved changes.
That's even if you have made no changes at all.
That's annoying and doesn't sound right.
k.schauwecker
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2019 1:12 pm

Re: Minor bugs of Scarlet v3.0.0 http interface

Post by k.schauwecker »

Please save the auto-exposure settings once. I believe that the maximum gain setting that was transferred from the previous configuration is out-of-range for the new firmware. If you press save once then you should not see this warning again.
Post Reply